RSS Feed

Meet the team: Maddy!

ImageHello friends! Mwen rele Maddy! Look at me, I’m not even in Haiti yet and I already know how to say ‘my name is’, and now you do too! I am so excited to spend two weeks in Haiti with my two incredible teammates (we found out within days of meeting each other that we are all equally obsessed with Justin Bieber). I can truly say that God has blessed me more than I ever imagined with an amazing opportunity and an incredible team whom I get to share it with. I am a freshman here at SPU and I am currently a pre-nursing student. I love adventuring in Seattle and anything that includes laughter and friends! I love Jesus and He has blessed me with amazing family and friends. I am so excited to go to the beautiful country of Haiti (have I said that enough yet?) and be immersed in their culture and help them in any way I can. All while serving our awesome God!

Leave a Reply

