RSS Feed

Meet the Team: Emily

Image

Hi all! My name is Emily Birks and I am currently a sophomore here at SPU. My intended major is Psychology with a minor in Educational Ministry. I love Seattle, iced caramel macchiato’s, thrift store shopping, music, movies, star gazing, taking pictures, and laughing. I also love spending time with my friends and family.

Every summer for the past six years I have been actively involved in the camping ministry. But this summer I am changing things up and going to the country of Haiti, to serve God in a new place with new people. Honestly, I couldn’t be more excited about this opportunity. It’s going to be different, but I know God has some beautiful things in store for me there. My teammates and I have already had a blast getting to know each other, and I am looking forward to our many adventures, continuous laughter, and the unforgettable memories we will share with each other, as well as with the people of Haiti.

Thanks for your interest in this exciting chapter of our lives, and I can’t wait to share what God shows us and teaches us throughout this journey.

Peace!

Leave a Reply

