RSS Feed

Meet the team: Annie Laurie

Hi! My name is Annie Laurie Hund and I am currently a freshman at Seattle Pacific University. My intended       major is Communications with a minor in Business. I love singing, playing guitar, acting, dancing, and all kinds of sports. I love coffee, hanging out with friends, spending time with family, going on adventures, taking pictures, laughing, hiking, and being involved in Young life. Oh and i LOVE to have fun! I can’t thank God enough for answering my prayer about visiting Haiti. A few years ago I prayed about the opportunity to serve there at some point in my life. I never thought it would be this soon, or even through my school. But God’s timing is perfect and I truly believe this experience will change my life. I am extremely blessed to be going with Emily and Maddy. They are both unique, beautiful women in Christ who have a heart to serve.  Not to mention every time we’re together we always end up laughing about something. Laughter is good! This is my first missions trip and I’m excited to serve in any way that I can. God is already doing amazing work in the beautiful country of Haiti. I love Jesus with all my heart and I can’t wait for what He has in store!

Words can’t express my gratitude toward you all for your continuous prayer and support. It means so much!

Lots of love,

Annie Laurie

“The meaning of life is to discover your gift, the purpose of life is to give it away.”

Leave a Reply

